PSA 2010

General Information

The Twenty-Second Biennial Meeting of the Philosophy of Science Association took place November 4–6, 2010, in Montréal, Quebec, at the Hyatt Regency Montréal, jointly with the Annual Meeting of the History of Science Society. The final program for PSA2010 is available in the associated files section below.

Below please find information concerning registration for PSA2010, hotel reservations, transportation to and within Montréal, and childcare. Additional information can be found on the HSS website at

Graduate students and independent scholars who are on the PSA2010 program are strongly encouraged to apply for a travel grant to defray the costs of attending the conference. Applications will be accepted until 8/31/10; see for more information.

Registering for PSA2010

Online registration for PSA2010 has now closed. Please register at the registration desk at PSA2010, in the Grand Salon Foyer, Level 4 of the Hyatt Regency Montreal.

Meeting Rates

HSS Meeting Rate Information

Early registration ends at Midnight EDT at the end of October 3rd, 2010.
Regular registration ends at Midnight EDT at the end of October 24th, 2010.

Student Member$50$65$85
Student Non-Member$65$80$100
Low Income$80$100$110

Hotel Reservations and Information for Travelers

PSA2010 will take place at:

  • Hyatt Regency Montréal
  • 1255 Jeanne-Mance
  • Montréal, Quebec, Canada H5B 1E5
  • Tel: +1 514 982 1234
  • Fax: +1 514 285 1243



A dining guide by Dr. Nicholas Dew, McGill University


For informational purposes only; no endorsement is intended.

Those planning to attend PSA2010 are encouraged to register for the meeting and reserve accommodations at the earliest convenience. We look forward to seeing you there!

Associated Files

Program Committee

  • Chair: Stephen M. Downes University of Utah
  • Craig Callender University of California, San Diego
  • David Danks Carnegie Mellon University
  • Heather Douglas University of Tennessee, Knoxville
  • Marc Ereshefsky University of Calgary
  • Branden Fitelson University of California, Berkeley
  • Roman Frigg London School of Economics
  • Nicholas Huggett University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Martin Thomson-Jones Oberlin College
  • James Joyce University of Michigan
  • Ron Mallon University of Utah
  • Wayne Myrvold University of Western Ontario
  • Samir Okasha Bristol University
  • Julian Reiss Erasmus University
  • Magaret Schabas University of British Columbia
  • Robert Skipper University of Cincinnati
  • David Stump University of San Francisco
  • J.D. Trout Loyola University Chicago