Charge: This committee is responsible for exploring the possibility of creating a PSA Open Access Monograph Series whose operations would parallel the operations of the PSA journal Philosophy of Science. If such explorations are fruitful, this committee will make proposals to the Governing Board to initiate a PSA Open Access Book Series. If a proposal is approved by the PSA Governing Board, this committee will initiate the start-up of the series.

How members are selected: The President appoints members to ad hoc committees including this committee.

Current members: Bryan Roberts (Co-chair), David Teira (Co-chair), Jeff Barrett, Sabina Leonelli, John Norton, Ken Waters, Alison Wylie