Elliot Sober, Hans Reichenbach Professor and William F. Vilas Research Professor at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, was elected President of the Division of Logic, Methodology and Philosophy of Science (DLMPS) at the General Assembly of the DLMPS held in Nancy, France, 22 July, 2011. Professor Sober begins his four-year term as president on January 1, 2012.

Professor Sober succeeds Wilfrid Hodges and joins a long line of distinguished presidents of the DLMPS, including Patrick Suppes, Jaako Hintikka, Dana Scott, Wesley Salmon, and Adolf Grünbaum. For more information about Professor Sober, see http://philosophy.wisc.edu/sober/.

With the Division of the History of Science and Technology (DHST), the DLMPS comprises the International Union of History and Philosophy of Science (IUHPS), itself a member of the International Council of Scientific Unions (ICSU). The 2015 General Assembly of the DLMPS will be held in Helsinki, Finland. More information about the DLMPS and related organizations can be found at http://www.dlmps.org