Charge: This committee is charged with developing programming and infrastructure to encourage, connect, and promote the activities of members who want to be more socially engaged as philosophers of science. 

How Members are Selected:The committee will be constituted by appointment of the president and include at least one member of the governing board and at least one co-chair of JCSEPHS.

Current Members: Michael Weisberg (chair), Julia Bursten, Megan Delehanty, Melissa Jacquart, Karen Kovaka, Sandra Mitchell, Janet Stemwedel, Sean Valles (ex officio, as co-chair of JCSEPHS), Alison Wylie, Kevin Zollman.